Several large-scale symphonic works of Jewish inspiration are featured in Episode seven.

Audio for this program is currently unavailable.
06:15 Joseph Achron: Two Tableaux from Belshazzar
27:00 David Diamond: Aḥava Brotherhood
Audio for this program is currently unavailable.
03:45 Stefan Wolpe: The Man from Midian
12:00 Darius Milhaud: Moise
19:30 David Meyerowitz: Symphony Midrash Esther
32:30 Samuel Adler: Symphony No. 5: “We Are the Echoes”

*Times are approximate

About the Series: Produced in conjunction with the WFMT network and broadcast on radio stations throughout the U.S., American Jewish Music from the Milken Archive with Leonard Nimoy is a 13-part series of two-hour programs featuring highlights from the Milken Archive’s extensive collection of the musical recordings. Episodes include interviews and commentary with Lowell Milken, Neil W. Levin, and Gerard Schwarz. Radio stations interested in broadcasting the series should contact

Date: December 31, 1969

Credit: Milken Family Foundation

Related Tags:

David Diamond Joseph Achron


Don't miss our latest releases, podcasts, announcements and giveaways throughout the year! Stay up to date with our newsletter.

{{msToTime(currentPosition)}} / {{msToTime(duration)}}