Nimoy radio series Facebook ad

Instrumental concert music on Jewish themes is explored in the second episode of the series.

Audio for this program is currently unavailable.
03:30 Joseph Achron: Violin Concerto no. 1
42:30 Joel Hoffman: Self-Portrait with Gebirtig
52:00 Paul Schoenfield: Concerto for Viola and Orchestra
Audio for this program is currently unavailable.
03:45 Sholom Secunda: Violin Fantasy in C minor, “Nusha'ot”
17:30  Jacob Weinberg: Piano Concerto no. 2 in C major

*Times are approximate

About the Series: Produced in conjunction with the WFMT network and broadcast on radio stations throughout the U.S., American Jewish Music from the Milken Archive with Leonard Nimoy is a 13-part series of two-hour programs featuring highlights from the Milken Archive’s extensive collection of the musical recordings. Episodes include interviews and commentary with Lowell Milken, Neil W. Levin, and Gerard Schwarz. Radio stations interested in broadcasting the series should contact

Date: December 31, 1969

Credit: Milken Family Foundation


Don't miss our latest releases, podcasts, announcements and giveaways throughout the year! Stay up to date with our newsletter.